The trick to eating healthy

is just to eat the food as quickly as possible so that you don’t think about all the other things you could be eating like a fat ham sandwich on toasted olive oil bread with melted gouda cheese.

For lunch I ate a bag of California blend vegetables (cauliflower, carrots, and broccoli for all us East Coast dwellers) sprinkled with goat cheese. My avid followers will recognize this dish as very similar to my dinner last night. Except today I drizzled the veggies with a teeny tiny bit of honey, which turned my carrots into candied nuggets of deliciousness. I’m kidding! The flavors in this dish are as boring and predictable as my sex life.

Leave a Reply

